What is GolfMark?              

GolfMark is a national scheme that identifies and recognises junior and beginner friendly golf facilities any golf club affiliated to EGU/EWGA may apply to gain the GolfMark Award.

The three key areas within the golf club which are assessed are:

  • Coaching & Playing
  • Club Environment (including sports equity & ethics)
  • Child Protection & Duty of Care

Key Statistics from the GolfMark survey to accredited golf clubs:

  • 57% Have experienced an increased awareness/recognition of their facility in the local community
  • 65% have received recognition and support from current members/different sections of the club's membership
  • 51% have experienced an increase in membership
  • 85% have accessed funding/grants since achieving the award

Once a golf club is awarded GolfMark, they will also be recognised by Sport England as a Clubmark facility.

At present Northamptonshire has 9 clubs in the county that are GolfMark accredited:

      -  Brampton Heath

      - Cold Ashby

     - Cherwell Edge

     - Daventry and District

     - Northants County

     - Peterborough Milton

     - Rushden

     - Staverton Park

     - Wellingborough

and a further 9 that are registered/working towards accreditation.

For golf clubs that are working towards accreditation best practice examples are included in our download library. These can be used by golf clubs to assist them with the accreditation process.

For more information please visit:

or contact the Northamptonshire County Golf Partnership's Development Officer, David Davis.

Our Partners